Forbidden Mind…

Forbidden Mind by Karpov Kinrade

http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00I76RROQ

This book should be made into a movie! The combination of sci-fi, and paranormal make this a very refreshing story.

Sam is a gifted girl with the super power of mind reading, a member of Rent-A-Kid, an organization that takes gifted children away from their parents and using these children’s super powers for their own financial gain.

The children believe that they would leave the organization when they turn 18…

I am looking forward to reading the Forbidden Fire and Forbidden Life.

Product Description on Amazon:
From USA Today bestselling author Karpov Kinrade comes an award-winning series full of romance and page-turning suspense.

She reads minds. He controls minds. Together, they might get out alive.

I’ve seen into the minds of killers and have crawled into the darkest mental corners of humanity, but even I wasn’t prepared for this.

I thought that when I turned 18 I would be released from my secret school of paranormal spies and free to follow my dreams and make my own life. That’s what we all thought. Until I met Drake.

Everything changed when I linked minds with the blond-haired boy strapped to that gurney. In my wildest dreams I couldn’t have imagined the dangerous truth behind my life.
And now time is running out. We must work together to save ourselves and everyone we love. Before it’s too late.

Winner of 2011 Forward National Literature Award

From the Author
This series was based on a dream I had of a teenage girl named Sam who could read minds and was rented out by an organization called Rent-A-Kid. I thought it would be a short story, so I penned it quickly before I planned on launching The Reluctant Familiar and The Chronicles of Corinne (Death by Destiny, Myths of Magic and Paths to Power). Boy was I wrong.What started as a short story, ended as an entire trilogy. Not only that, but come 2013 I have two more potential trilogies to write based on the Forbidden world.

This series explores the value of a human life and how we often see each other as tools to be used.

There are ethical questions raised as Sam and Drake struggle to understand their powers and each other. 

It’s also a love story, albeit unconventional. What is it about someone that causes us to follow in love with them? Do we have to be physically present with someone to know it’s love? Sam and Drake explore the boundaries of love, loss, pain and morality in this series.

These are fast-paced books that are part paranormal/sci-fi, part thriller and part romance. I look forward to hearing what you think about each book as you work your way through the series.

I’m especially excited to offer this omnibus edition that gives you all three books in one at a great discount, plus gives you extra surprise content.

Thank you so much for taking an interested in the Forbidden world that has commanded my time and attention for so long. May you root for Sam, Drake, Luke, Lucy and their friends as much as I did while writing them.

About the Author
Kinrade was born with ink in her veins and magic in her heart and is the female half of the husband and wife writing duo of bestselling, award-winning authors Kimberly Kinrade and Dmytry Karpov published as Karpov Kinrade.

Together, they write fantasy, paranormal, mystery, contemporary and romance and hook readers into new and exciting worlds with writing that blends side-splitting humor, heart-wrenching drama, spine-tingling suspense and sigh-inducing happily ever afters.

Visit their website to learn about their many series and books.

They live with their three little girls who think they’re ninja princesses with super powers and who are also showing a propensity for telling tall tales and using the written word to weave stories of wonder and magic.

Find them at KarpovKinrade.com
IMAGINATION UNBOUND

Leave a Reply

