It is the first time I’ve read about a Sphinx that plays a major role in a paranormal romance book…

This is a very unique storyline…with new supernatural predators that feed on vampires.
The story is about Amadeo, one of these predators (a Cruxim) that has wings like an angel and looks like heaven.
So naturally a lot of women (human and supernatural) yearn to get their hands on him…resulting in the obvious, a love triangle of course.
He is in love with Joslyn and Sabine. Joslyn was a human before she was raped and turned into a vampire by Amadeo’s enemy the master vampire, Beltran.
I don’t like love triangles as I think its degrading for two women to fight for or share one man’s attention/love. Despite this, here is why I like Sabine’s character a lot more than Joslyn’s…
I am a sucker for mythology.
But…this is not your ordinary mythology! It is the first time I’ve read about a Sphinx (Sabine) that plays a major role in a paranormal romance book.
Most of the times it is about vampires or werewolves competing for a human’s love or the other way around and I think that fountain is now running dry.
I’ve read my fair share of that, so this book has a unique plot with a lot of refreshing twists and turns inside.
I would recommend this book and I am looking foward to reading the next book in this series.
My Review of ‘Cruxim: You Are Never Alone’ by Karin Cox @Authorandeditor

http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00AX00912

Leave a Reply

