It’s my eighteenth birthday, and a man in black is at my door. I know he’s not here to free me…

Forbidden Mind by Karpov Kinrade @KarpovKinrade

This book should be made into a movie!

The combination of sci-fi and paranormal make this a very refreshing story.

Sam is a gifted girl with the super power of mind reading, a member of Rent-A-Kid, an organisation that takes gifted children away from their parents and using these children’s super powers for their own financial gain.

The children believe that they would leave the organisation when they turn 18…

I am looking forward to reading the Forbidden Fire and Forbidden Life.

Product Description on Amazon

http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00I76RROQ

49% of Americans believe their government officials are honest. I don’t know these officials, or their supporters, but I know their secrets, and 49% of Americans are wrong.

My employers pay me well to be right, to know things others can’t. But I don’t know why they brought that boy in, strapped to a stretcher, barely conscious. He asked me for help when I could give none.

I’m a wealthy spy, a talented artist, a martial arts black belt, and a prisoner. They tell me that on my eighteenth birthday, I will be released, free to go to the college of my dreams.

It’s my eighteenth birthday, and a man in black is at my door. I know he’s not here to free me.

I know, because I can read minds.

My name is Sam, and this is my story.

So begins the tale of Sam and Drake–from the time they link minds, forging a bond that leads to an unconventional romance–to their fight for survival against the corrupt, twisted organization known as ‘Rent-A-Kid.’

Leave a Reply

