When Carmina meets the big, dark-haired Liam Moretti, she turns the entire immortal world upside down – breaking all the rules and changing history as they know it.

Hidden Carmina (Second Breath Chronicles Book 1) (Kindle Edition) By Adri Sinclair

Fascinating characters, great supernatural storyline.

If you think this is just another vampire werewolf story, brace yourself because you will be in for a big surprise, this story is unlike any other. Thank you for depriving me of my sleep Adri… I could not put this book down and had to read it right through the night, because I was too curious to find out what was going to happen next. The book is full of twists and turns and way better than the Twilight series. I would recommend this book to all readers who love fantasy/supernatural/folklore/suspense.

http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00P2P6174

Product Description
Carmina Nightshade is a 22 year old human girl who discovers the truth about her family and clan – they are not human.

As life would have it, the voices she’s heard in her head since birth has a purpose far more sinister than just being annoying.

When Carmina meets the big, dark-haired Liam Moretti, she turns the entire immortal world upside down – breaking all the rules and changing history as they know it.

To love eternally, she has to die, to die she has to live and to live… she has to learn the difference between Myth and Truth – if there is any.

***A Stranger in the night.
I gaze up and notice the colors lashing out of an angry paintbrush over the horizon. The knot in my stomach is a vivid notification, reminding me of being as irritated as the enflamed and ginger tints marking the sky. From where I’m sitting, the towering volcano in the distance looks lonely yet proud. I marvel at the magnitude of nature rendering the likes of me insignificant. I’m just a small biological mass cowering at the foot of a fire goddess; nothing special.

The prickly patches of grass and barbed brushes under my naked legs recommend moving. I inspect the scrapes and welts around my hands and knees with renewed vigor.

By the time I distinguish the human shape from the other obscure and creeping shadows, it was too late. A sense of annoyed inconvenience forces my head to look up at the person blocking my view.

What I thought I’d see was a family member. What I see is two deep, gilded eyes set in the moon-pale skin topped with dark hair rivalling black lava. I feel every last nerve recoil into tiny prickly hairs, standing straight up. The view of the man in front of me is a complete opposite rendition to fire goddess I just venerated. He is an enormous portrait hauntingly hanging in mid-air. My mouth dries rapidly but the trio who live in my mind become rather loud and verbal:

“Run!” and “Hit it!” and “Stay calm dearie, for your safety.” As so many times before in my life, I ignore them altogether. ***

From the Author
Writing Hidden Carmina started off as a project inspired by my long-standing love for all things Vampire related. I finally caved in and read the entire Twilight series in one sitting. When done, I sat down and started typing, and didn’t stop until Carmina Nightshade’s story was told.

The challenge was finding out if the work was any good. Personally, it does not matter all that much, I just wanted to see if I could write more than poetry and short stories. As it turns out – I could!

Family and friends started shouting at me to send them more and eventually convinced me to publish. Not being English, I know the book has many mistakes in it – and eventually found someone willing to do line Editing for me.
Rosie Wilmott is a fantastic editor. She’s patient and explained to me what I do wrong and how to fix it in order to make the editing on book two easier.
While Rosie is working on the mistakes, I am making the e-book free of charge to download.

I hope to continue writing, and I hope that someone at least enjoys reading it. I am by no means a phenomenon but I am absolutely in love with words, writing and the people who take the time and effort to read !

From the Inside Flap
***A Stranger in the night. 
I gaze up and notice the colors lashing out of an angry paintbrush over the horizon. The knot in my stomach is a vivid notification, reminding me of being as irritated as the enflamed and ginger tints marking the sky. From where I’m sitting, the towering volcano in the distance looks lonely yet proud. I marvel at the magnitude of nature rendering the likes of me insignificant. I’m just a small biological mass cowering at the foot of a fire goddess; nothing special. The prickly patches of grass and barbed brushes under my naked legs recommend moving. I inspect the scrapes and welts around my hands and knees with renewed vigor. 

By the time I distinguish the human shape from the other obscure and creeping shadows, it was too late. A sense of annoyed inconvenience forces my head to look up at the person blocking my view. What I thought I’d see was a family member. What I see is two deep, gilded eyes set in the moon-pale skin topped with dark hair rivalling black lava. I feel every last nerve recoil into tiny prickly hairs, standing straight up. The view of the man in front of me is a complete opposite rendition to fire goddess I just venerated. He is an enormous portrait hauntingly hanging in mid-air. My mouth dries rapidly but the trio who live in my mind become rather loud and verbal: 

“Run!” and “Hit it!” and “Stay calm dearie, for your safety.” As so many times before in my life, I ignore them altogether. ***

From the Back Cover
Carmina Nightshade is a 22 year old human girl who discovers the truth about her family and clan – they are not human. 
To love eternally, she has to die, to die she has to live and to live… she has to learn the difference between Myth and Truth – if there is any. LessAs life would have it, the voices she’s heard in her head since birth has a purpose far more sinister than just being annoying. When Carmina meets the big, dark-haired Liam Moretti, she turns the entire immortal world upside down – breaking all the rules and changing history as as they know it. 

This is not what you expect from a love story – it is EXACTLY what you expect from a love story, until you reach the darker side – where the reality clash with mythology. Where do you draw the line and how much is possible to endure? 

About the Author
Having written website content, newsletters, blogs, forum posts and managed large communities online – Adri Sinclair knows how to be social and enjoy the interactive side of being a netizen. She is 43 years old in February 2015, and when asked about her age and her late start as an writer, she smiled cheekily and said: “Age? I’m not going to tell you it is just a number, but I am going to tell you it is a summery of a life – and we all know not all summaries tells the whole story.”
Adri is Afrikaans, lived in South Africa for the majority of her life. She is one of four, the eldest and the only girl. Asked about how she managed, she stuck her tongue out and shook her head, stomping her feet and said: “Jackie Chan, he kept me alive.”

Flamingcrystal Author
http://www.amazon.com/-/e/B00HMJYX8M
http://www.bookgorilla.com/author/B00HMJYX8M/flamingcrystal

Leave a Reply

